Style 2

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (AG) City of Donahue

Roxanena Morite

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices		
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	For State Representative District 083 Vote for no more than one.		
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	Steven N. Olson (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)		
Straight Party Voting	Kim Reynolds Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)	County Offices		
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Richard Marlar Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. Tom Engelmann (DEM)		
Straight Party Voting	David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers	Jeffrey Liske (DEM) Frank B. Wood (DEM)		
Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM)	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP)		
Republican Party (REP)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Larry E. Minard (REP)		
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA) John Richard Green (IFA)		
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP)	Vote for no more than one. Michael A. Mauro (DEM) Matt Schultz (REP)	John P. Riley (IFA) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)		
Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	Jake Porter (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. Bill Fennelly (REP)		
Federal Offices	Jon Murphy (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	David A. Vaudt (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.		
Roxanne Conlin (DEM) Chuck Grassley (REP) John Heiderscheit (LIP)	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	☐ Rita Vargas (DEM) ☐ Jim Bainbridge (REP)		
John Heiderscheit (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) David D. Jamison (REP)	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.		
For United States Representative District 1 Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Mike Walton (DEM)		
◯ Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Benjamin M. Lange (REP) Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	Bill Northey (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	1		
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.	·		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	1 212 131 110 11101 11101	TUDN THE		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER -

─ Tom Miller (DEM)

 $\frac{}{\text{(Write-in Vote, if any)}}$

□ Brenna Findley (REP)

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Public Measures
• [For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
	District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
	Jerry Klemme	Supreme Court Justices	1
•	Edward J. Curley	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	Kent Paustian	Yes	Constitution be adopted?
	Chad Dexter	◯ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
	(Write-in Vote, if any)		enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
•	For Soil & Water Conservation	◯ No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
	District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
	Vote for no more than one.		◯ Yes
•	Kenneth W. Freund	◯ No	◯ No
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
	For County Agricultural Extension Council	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
	Vote for no more than five.	◯ Yes	amendments to same?
	Jodi R. Blake	◯ No	
	Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	Yes
	David Book		○ No
	Mary K. Schwarz	◯ No	Public Measure
	John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	Α
•	Chuck Buel	Yes	Shall the following public measure be
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No	adopted?
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott County is approved.
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	County is approved.
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	Yes
		◯ Yes	○ No
		○ No	
		District Court 7 Judges	
		Paul L. Macek	
		Yes	
		◯ No	
		Mark J. Smith	
		Yes	
		◯ No	
		District Court 7 Associate Judges	
		Thomas H. Preacher	
		Yes	
		◯ No	
		Phillip J. Tabor	
		Yes	
		○ No	

TURN THE = BALLOT OVER =